The Alpha Rho Chi Bronze Medal
2012 Recipients

Medal Obverse Medal Reverse

In 1931, the Grand Council of Alpha Rho Chi established the Alpha Rho Chi Medal to "encourage professional leadership by regarding student accomplishment; promote the ideals of professional service by acknowledging distinctive individual contributions to social life; and stimulate professional merit by commending qualities in the student not necessarily pertaining to scholarship".

The Alpha Rho Chi Medal is offered each year to over 100 schools of architecture, whose faculty select a graduating senior they feel best exemplifies these qualities.

The medal portrays Athena seated upon an Ionic capital with a skyscraper resting in the palm of her hand. The words "ALPHA RHO CHI" are arranged in an arch over her head.

2012 Alpha Rho Chi Bronze Medal Winners

Andrews University

Joshua Arnonld

University of Arkansas

Samuel R. Annable

Arizona State University

Rachel Smith

University of Arizona

Laura Huylebroeck

Auburn University

Allyson Lea Klinner

Ball State University

James P. DeChant

Nicole R Miller

University of British Columbia

Samuel Ostrow

University at Buffalo

Kristen Gabriele

California State Polytechnic University

Bryan Walker

California College of the Arts

Amir Afifi

Shellar M. Garcia-Cordova

University of California, Berkeley

Melissa V. Sandoval

Carleton University

Sarah T. Sako

University of Calgary

Margo Jane Glenn

Carnegie Mellon University

Michelle Spitzer

The Catholic University of America

Joseph Peter Darling

Clemson University

Nicholas Joseph Burger

University of Colorado Denver

Stephen Andrew Cole

Columbia University

George Valdes

Cooper Union

Jessica Helen Russell

Cornell University

Melissa Constantine

Daniel J. Marino

Dalhousie University

Catherine Hefler

University of Detroit Mercy

Kaitlynn Kennedy Young

Drexel University

Anne M. Niedrach

Drury University

Danielle Clay

Florida International University

Kristen Argalas

University of Florida

Leslie K. Wheeler

Samuel Scott Williams

Georgia Institute Of Technology

Benjamin L Smith

Hampton University

James L. Ford III

Michael R. Ellingson

Harvard University

Victoria Wolcott

University of Houston

Ashley Chiarelli

University of Idaho

Veronica Finney

Illinois Institute of Technology

Kyle Bigart

Fa Likitswat

University of Illinois

Michael B. Murphy

University of Illinois at Chicago

Zachary Morrison

Lorene Ford

Iowa State University

Kristen E. O'Brien

Judson University

Zachary S. Moshier

Kansas State University

AnnaMarie R Bliss

University of Kentucky

Mikaela Coston

Louisiana State University

Elizabeth Marie Galan

Louisiana Tech University

Traci L. Williams

University of Maryland

Juliet Serem

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Chun Lun Otto Ng

Ho Kwan Mavis Yip

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Angela Marie DeGeorge

McGill University

Victoria Henderson

University of Memphis

Roberta McDaniel

Miami University

Tyler Westcott Rice

Danielle M. Musselman

University of Miami

Catherine O'Sullivan

Catherine Sullivan

University of Minnesota

Brady Hickcox

Mississippi State University

Audrey Bardwell

Montana State University

Darian Rauschendorfer

University of Nebraska

Erik T. Leahy

Sarah L. Hitchcock

Jacob R. Taylor

New Jersey Institute Of Technology

Ian Siegel

New School of Architecture

Lauren Pasion

University of New Mexico

Julie M Kidder

University of North Carolina – Charlotte

Wynn E. Buzzell, Jr.

Kerry R. Weldon

North Carolina State University

Kelly Mocock

Maggie Kirsch

North Dakota State University

Andrew Budke

Norwich University

Rebecca Jones

New York Institute of Technology

Shannon Pearce

The Ohio State University

Andrew Bickell

Oklahoma State University

Elizabeth Wilson

Parsons The New School for Design

Jessica Barnhouse

University of Pennsylvania

Natasha Dunwoody

Pennsylvania State University

Christian Horn

Prairie View A&M University

DeQuales Thompson

Pratt Institute

Peter N. Baldwin

Sarah P. Ruel-Bergeron

Princeton University

Kai Franz

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Joel Rios

Ryerson University

Jason Fung

Rhode Island School of Design

Greg Nemes

Rice University

Andrew Daley

Sandra Marcatili

Roger Williams University

Christopher Capozzi


Carmelia Chiang

Tiffany Shaw-Collinge

University of South Florida

Stephanie Herring

University of Southern Calfornia

Ross Renjilian

Ruby Chong

Syracuse University

Kristine Lyn Makwinski

Daina Lauren Swagerty

Temple University

Danielle M. Fontaine

University of Tennessee

Brent Andrew Castro

Rory Olen Randolph

Texas A&M University

Amy Kircher

Texas Tech University

Winston T. Holloway

University of Texas

Maiya Danae Lewis

University of Texas at Arlington

Laura Hollon

University of Texas at San Antonio

Leslie D. Book

Tulane University

Andrew Eliot Graham

Tuskegee University

Osei Hill

University of Utah

Charlotte Ann Frehner

University of Virginia

Maureen Kathleen McGee

Washington University in St. Louis

Samantha Stein

University of Washington

Katherine E.F. Murphy

Washington State University

Amy Aileen Boudinot

University of Waterloo

Melodie Coneybeare

Wentworth Institute of Technology

Rebecca L. Leclerc

Woodbury University

Kevin P. Le

Yale University

Vincent M. Calabro

Rayonet Fleur-de-lis
Alpha Rho Chi is the national professional co-educational fraternity open to students in architecture and the allied arts.
Contact us. © 2002-2014 Alpha Rho Chi Fraternity

Related items