Gold Alpha Rho Chi Medal

The Gold Alpha Rho Chi Medal is awarded by the fraternity to honor an outstanding practitioner of architecture or an allied art. Originally created to honor an outstanding alumni brother who has offered extraordinary service to Alpha Rho Chi, the 37th National Convention voted to open up the qualifications for the Gold Medal to all professional architects.

Gold Medal Recipients

Chandler C. Cohagen, 1977
Richard E. Murray, 1977
George A. “So” Whitten, 1977
I.M. Pei, 1981
Samuel Balen, 1999
David Rifkind, 2014
Tom Fisher, 2016
Elizabeth Danze, 2017